wiki:PMO

Note: PMO activities and non-technical collaboration are migrating to the the timeline folder on PCORNet Central Desktop.

KeyGoalTracking is a response to communications issues raised in GPC Global Oct 1.

GPC groups and KUMC staff contacts

  • Community Engagement
    • led by Kim Kimminau <kkimminau@…>
    • staff contact: Sarah Schlachter <sschlachter@…>
    • mailing list: GPC-ENGAGEMENT@…
  • ALS
    • led by Dr. Barohn <rbarohn@…>
    • staff contact: Laura Herbelin <lherbelin@…>
    • mailing list: GPC-ALS@…
  • Breast Cancer
  • Obesity
  • Ethics and IRB
    • led by Dr. Drezner <mkd@…>, Karen Blackwell <kblackwe@…>, Dr. Waitman <rwaitman@…>
    • staff contact: Steve Fennel <sfennel@…>
    • mailing list: GPC-ETHICS@…
  • Aligning with Health system and QI
    • led by Dr. Rosenthal <gary-rosenthal@…>
    • staff contact Nathan Graham <ngraham@…>
  • GPC governance council
    • led by: Dr. Waitman <rwaitman@…>
    • staff contact: Steve Fennel <sfennel@…>
  • Data Standardization
    • led by: Dr. Campbell <campbell@…>
    • staff contact: Dan Connolly <dconnolly@…>
    • mailing list: gpc-dev shared with SoftwareDev
  • Informatics infrastructure, aka SoftwareDev
  • PMO Group

PMO Kickoff Meeting Notes

Jan 9, 2014

Discussion

  • No need for double data entry – will continue to use TRAC for most of the needs. Clinical cohort team will collect requirements in template (Excel) and bulk (Mani) upload them into trac tickets.
  • Tamara will look into adding a calendar into GPC site and will explore adding outlook events
  • Project management help identified below to help the leads will schedule recurring calls with leads and will start collect requirements and report to PMO
  • Project management team to meet weekly till we stabilize our efforts
  • Communication plan discussed: One weekly email to the whole group, possibly a day before weekly call. Internally meet on Wednesdays with Russ for status updates and agenda for the weekly call. PMO to group on Tuesdays to collect/status
  • GPC CDRN global milestone will serve as a master project plan with all subtasks from Proj management section in the application and from the requirements what the Proj management team collects from leads
  • Identify risks for March and April deliverables and get clarity from PCORI

A bit of humor regarding conference calls

We use http://gotomeeting.com and it works well but this is sometimes on target http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DYu_bGbZiiQ

Global Milestones

Stay tuned to PCORNet Central Desktop and GPC global teleconference agendas for up-to-date milestone info.

e.g. Jan 30:

Last modified 2 years ago Last modified on Dec 22, 2015 3:39:51 PM

Attachments (4)

Download all attachments as: .zip